I Smell Fish

Something smells fishy.
Don’t see fins and gills,
But I tell you there is something strange.
Like a, a creature from out of normal range.

Something smells funny.
Like bones needing to be picked,
No punning.

Something smells eerie.
Like something eternally homed in a sewer.

So I clean and clean and clean and clean…
Then I clean some more.
Yet, something smells fishy.

Then I ask the Lord,
“Where is this fish?
Why do I smell imaginary fish?”

He simply replies,
“You are a fisher of men!”

In response,...

