Over and Beyond

                   FOR

the children of God who know and quote Psalms 23:4

Psalms 23:4

AND

Psalms 119:105

psalms 119:105

 

THEN

the phrase ‘light at the end of the tunnel’ does not apply to them!

Now, wait before you grab your picket signs and start chanting ‘Qui must go’ (which would be a waste of time by the way), this is why I have made that very bold statement up there.

BECAUSE

God in the scriptures quoted above, promises to protect, direct and comfort His child through any valley they may be in. Also, whether it’s night in the valley or trudging through a dark alley, Christ provides light for every step in it. That means, a child of God is not only sure of the outcome of the situation, but is at peace even in the eye of a raging storm because this child is not going through it alone.

SO,

If you, a child of God, find yourself in a valley tripping and getting startled by your own shadow (a position I’ve been in countless times), and trying to survive till you get to the light, ask yourself who you are walking with. (Hint hint: who does works of darkness? Yup, you got that right! The devil)

You see, a valley that the Lord has allowed results to a deeper relationship with God and a higher revelation of His word because you have seen that word at work. After camping in the valley of the shadow of death and you are now climbing the mountain of Zion to get to higher ground, you are able to tell your tour Guide/ mountain climbing Instructor/ camping Instructor, (read, God), that you have seen Him like Job did.  Job-4-5-I-had-heard-of-You-by-the-hearing-of-the-ear-But-now-my-eye-has-seen-You

 

Job 42:5 ‘I have heard of You by the hearing of the ear,
But now my eyes sees You.’

There is no confidence booster like going through the valley with God. You will boldly quote King David on that ‘I fear no evil’ vibe, I tell you.

HOWEVER,

If you are in a tunnel wandering about, trying to frantically find its exit, if you are in the dark groping at the walls, hoping you don’t step on a landmine and terrorizing yourself with your own thoughts, there is help for you too.
Yup. Right here, right now. Right where you are at, standing, sitting, sleeping (paradox), travelling, eating, doing toilet business, etc… You get the drift 🙂  All you need to do is ask for God’s help. You could use your own words but if you do not know what to say, you can simply voice these words out.

Dear Lord Jesus, I’m in a scary tunnel right now and I do not know how to get out. Forgive me for getting myself here by rejecting Your direction. I need Your help. Please come and lead me out. Please hold my hand and direct me. Help my ears, eyes and spirit to hear, see and respond to You. I give all control to You God. In Jesus’ name I pray, believe and trust in. Amen.

IN CASE

You are not born again, the Lord cannot help you even though He is willing to. His ministry is for His own. If you want to be the Lord’s and subscribe to His help, pray this prayer…

Lord Jesus, I accept I’m a sinner. I believe that you died on the cross and rose up from the dead for me. Please forgive me. I receive You, Jesus Christ, into my heart. I accept Your love and forgiveness. Erase my name from the book death and write in in the Lamb’s book of life. I believe I am now born again. In Jesus’ name I have prayed and believed. Amen.

FINALLY,

Knowing that you have given the issues to the Highest Authority, you can now rest in Christ’s peace. Attacks will come but they will leave you standing and secure in God because you are now built on a solid rock. God will guide the circumstances. I will be quick to warn you though (out of experience) that His ways are not our ways so He may not always come through according to how you instructed Him or how you have it planned out.

But I will also say this, when Christ embarks on a rescue mission for you, you may discover that you have a tank of happy tears stored somewhere inside you. Christ never disappoints. He always goes over and beyond our wildest imaginations.
Over and Beyond.
I repeat, OVER AND BEYOND.
Again, OVER AND BEYOND.
Please say it one last time with me, OVER AND BEYOND!

Be encouraged, you are trusting the real Hero. For real.

Often times, God will use people. So, in the spirit of letting God lead the way, please treat with respect and honor all that serve you. None is too lowly or too grand to be used by God in your life. He will also help you reject counterfeit help that is not from Him.
Ps: God’s help is free, the devil’s ‘help’ has a fee attached to it.

You may not think so right now, but being with God in that valley, you will find your smile, your shine and your life. I believe so. I am cheering you on! Let me know how it goes.

God bless.
Cheers!

In response,...

