When I say ‘I Love You’

When I say ‘I Love You’
am not trying to wife you
neither am I gay.
No I don’t expect a certificate
or a prize giving day
just practicing in this school called life
what you have taught me.

When I say ‘I Love You’
the report of a positive result
that perfect love casts away fear,
and is gentle, kind, forgiving, patient, just…
is out.
’cause you’ve reconciled me to Love Himself
just by loving me.

When I say ‘I Love You’
am trying to articulate my gratitude
for all the smiles, laughs, hugs and pats,
for bandaging my wounded heart,
helping me express my art,
and or holding my sweaty hand
as a guide through this and that.

When I say ‘I Love You’
I know how great it is to be loved
and my Daddy expects me to do just that
you know, He loves to be obeyed
and anyway, I love to love
please never quit this love club
even when someone is crap.

think am done justifying
hope the reasons are satisfying
so this is me saying…

I LOVE YOU,… (please insert your name)

Qui

6 thoughts on “When I say ‘I Love You’

In response,...

